Taking Out Frustration

That awkward moment when you can’t find anything nice to say so you just take all of your frustration out on your blog readers.

 First off, my little sister is sick.  I mean, I don’t want to sound self-centered or anything, but it kind of sucks.  The last thing I want right now is to get sick.  I mean, I’ve already felt sick for the past week, and now someone in our family is sick.  With eight people in one house, it doesn’t take much to pass it around.  On top of that, she stayed home today from school.  Only not.  She went to my grandparents house.  That’s fine, I really don’t care except it seemed like a waste of time to me.  And for some reason I felt insulted.  I was/am off all day long today.  I don’t see why I wasn’t capable of watching her today.  I’ve been sick myself multiple times.  I’ve watched all of them multiple times.  I couldn’t take care of a nine year old girl for a few hours? It would’ve saved gas, which we were apparently running low on anyways.

Second point.  I hate my job with all that’s in me.  I’m not allowed to name it.  So I’ll call it Bullseye. (C’mon people.)  I don’t think it’s really anything that the store itself is doing wrong.  There are certainly things that they did, or rather didn’t do, that made me angry.  For example, since I’m on a roll here, I worked for two weeks without knowing whether I was going to work the next day or not.  I eventually had enough and called up to the HR department and asked them when and where the schedule came out.  After already asking three times that day about it to my shift manager.  Then there was one Sunday I didn’t work because I went to Amarillo for the weekend (the disastrous car trip) and told them plenty ahead of time (three days before the fact) that I would not be working because their lack of communication did not allow me to plan around my schedule so they were going to have to plan around me.  (I said it in more of a diplomatic way of course.)  The manager I talked to decided not to tell anyone about it so everyone was pissed off at me because they think I was just a random no show.  AND… on my first day of training, all I learned was what I was able to observe.  I tried to ask questions but the chick wouldn’t let me get two words in without deciding what she had to say was more important, so I never really got any question answered.  After the second hour of that, I gave up and told them to just put me on my own register because I wasn’t learning anything just by standing there.  On top of that, when I took my second job (which is one shift a week, tops) they said they weren’t sure they could put that in for me.  I mean, these guys just enter in everyone’s availability onto a computer program and the computer puts the schedule together.  All I was asking was for one day, besides that I had open availability.  Pull it together lady.  So, I’ve been working at “Bullseye” for around about a month now and I’m [insert phrase of choice here to express anger].  I never get to see my family.  I came down here to see them and get to know them better, and hopefully be able to help them out.  Now, I’m not even home to do anything except sleep!!!!  And I really just hate my job.  For some reason, I can’t make myself like it.  I don’t know if it’s because it’s slow paced, monotonous, and has no variety or brain cells needed…. no, that’s probably why I don’t like it.  Point of the matter is, I’m quitting.  I don’t need that much money.  And after talking to my mom, it sounds like I’m more of a help when I’m able to be home and help out here.  I’ll keep my second job (which I absolutely love and pays so much better and works better schedule wise) for my needs.

Lastly, and I’m going to keep this short and sweet so I don’t say too much and insult anybody else, some people I really can’t stand, and some people need to quit blaming me for some of their issues.  It’s making me very very very very angry.

I JUST WANT YOU TO HAVE A FREAKING GOOD DAY, OKAY?!?!?!?!
2 thoughts on “Taking Out Frustration

  1. I have a feeling my Mecca and your Bullseye are competitors. Everyone at Mecca thinks the grass is greener at Bullseye and vice versa. It’s so easy to get thrown into the morass of flustercluck entering a work environment like that, and I was fortunate to have good timing and land in a good position I like. Hope you find yours at someplace other than Bullseye….

Leave a Reply

