Thanksgiving, Miles Austin, and Dallas Cowboys

It was bound to happen sooner or later people.  You all knew it. Someday or later I was going to post about football and the Cowboys and Miles Austin.  I have tried very hard not to so far, but now I can’t help myself.  You see, I am a very superstitious girl when it comes to football. I have to wear certain things on game day, or something bad will happen.  I have to be attentive to the game or something bad will happen.  Among other things.  And yesterday, Thanksgiving day, some crazy stuff happens that is pretty crazy even if you aren’t superstitious.

First of all, I had prepared the green bean casserole to be put in the oven at Mama Joan’s house.  As I was carrying it out to the van, it leaked copious amounts of milk onto one of my lucky gameday shirts.  So, I had to quickly change my shirt and I didn’t have time to pull out my jersey and tank top so I ended up just wearing a shirt that could pass for Cowboys’ colors.  Secondly, my hip kept hurting and popping out of place.  I would just be sitting and I’d fidget a little bit and it’d pop out and hurt really bad.  You’ll see why this is significant in a bit.  Lastly, I looked at the score quite a few times.  But, as I was at someone else’s house and they were watching a movie, I couldn’t really watch the game without being rude.  I saw the score at half time and gave up on the day.  It was 28-3 Redskins.  Blast it all.  I remember thinking to myself, “The Cowboys are going to end up losing for the first time in a freaking long time on Thanksgiving, and Miles Austin won’t have a single freaking catch.”  (Miles is my favorite player since, like, 2006 when he was a rookie.)

Those thoughts ended up being true unfortunately.  The Cowboys lost the game and Miles Austin didn’t have a single catch.  Get this, this is insane: He had a HIP strain on an attempted catch.  His HIP.  In fact, the same side I was having issues with.  Like, WHAT THE HECK?!?!?!?! I’m so blown away right now.  And angry.  But, I’ll leave it be.

Maybe you aren’t superstitious.  But like the commercial says, it’s only crazy when it doesn’t work. :/

Miles Austin… Get better soon!!

 

7 thoughts on “Thanksgiving, Miles Austin, and Dallas Cowboys

  1. Hello would you mind letting me know which web host you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and
    I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommend a good internet hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Thanks, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

