Kolton Porter

Oh my goodness.  I am already laughing.  So, Kolton Porter.  If anyone knows me they’re laughing too right now.  Anyways, I wanted to write, but had that little things called writer’s block.  So I googled for some ideas and what came up was, “Write a poem about a first romantic (dare I say: sexual) experience or encounter.”  No worries anybody.  Nothing sexual here.  But I’m going to get my Shakespeare on and tell you about a really humorous time in my life.  A little background info: Kolton and I dated off and on for a really long time.  We knew each other from the toddler days at daycare.

Kolton Porter thought he was all that.

But his romantic skills were really flat.

He walked me home from school one day,

(In fifth grade, I daresay)

And took me to my mailbox.

We said nothing about mohawks.

All the sudden I turn around,

And to my dismay found

Him leaning in, no, diving

Trying to be oh, so conniving

And before I realized that it was a kiss

That I was about to dismiss–

I ducked.

It never happens like in the movies.
It never happens like in the movies.

HAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA!!!!!!! My poetic skills are astounding, no?  Oh my goodness.  With that I say adieu.  To you and you and you.

Mwhaha. How did I pass senior year?
Mwhaha. How did I pass senior year?
Leave a Reply

