The New Life

So it’s been a while since I’ve blogged. I was so excited that I was going to have internet full time and that I would be able to blog regularly again, and I haven’t even taken advantage of it yet!!!! Nothing too interesting has been happening really, so I guess I will see where this goes.

I’m back to working at Sonic. I don’t remember if I told you already, yet another reason why I should blog more, but I used to work at Sonic my senior year. I worked there for eleven months when I finally quit. I moved away, which ya’ll all kept up with, and now I’m back almost a year later. It’s crazy how much is changed. There are a million more shake combinations (a million more head aches), new fudge sundaes (why go to Sonic for a sundae when Braum’s is next door), and a new shake machine (a new enemy). There is also an almost completely new crew (poor them) and a new board to take orders. All in all, it’s quite crazy being back. However, I have discovered that I can still make drinks much too fast for a normal person and that I still don’t like people touching my fountain. If it didn’t hurt to talk loudly, they would’ve been told off. But maybe it’s better this way. They’ll get lured into a sense of security then SNAP!!!!! I’ll ask them to go get the imaginary sky hook from the back so I can clean the filter above the fountain.

I applied for a second job today as well. It was at McDonald’s. I got the job, but after having a discussion with my dad about it, I have come to the conclusion that I will not accept the job. Which sucks for them but it’s better this way. I wouldn’t be able to see anyone that way, and quite frankly, I did the whole no sleep thing in high school. I don’t want to do it again. Sonic is paying me just fine, I’m just being impatient and wanting to save up faster. I think my dad was really relieved that I came to this conclusion too. So all’s okay in the world of work.

I worked out for like two days. Then I quickly realized it was making it hard for me to sit normally (exercise bikes) and breathe right (copious amounts of movement) and decided to start a little easier (take out the trash every other day). But for reals, I actually didn’t realize how out of shape I was. I mean, I used to ride the bike for literally hours at a time (or until my dad informed me I had to come inside) and now I’m struggling to make it through the recommended twenty minutes. Pathetic. I fully intend to correct that. The past couple of days I have just been preoccupied with other things. Like eating.

I’ve started reading the Fablehaven books. They’re a good stress reliever. I love children’s books. I have decided that I am basically just a really big kid.

I’ve started watching Big Brother again. I’m so glad I was able to catch up on the season (thank you cbs.com). It’s like the only show I ever actually try to keep up with. I like other shows too, but for some reason I’m caught up with this show. It’s basically a bunch of people thrown into a house with no contact with the outside world and fighting to even eat normal food. Every week someone is evicted by the other house guests. It’s really a hilarious show. Your true colors are fully shown when the cameras are on you 24/7. It’s definitely not a show for younger people of society. But you should totally check it out sometime. If nothing else you may be amazed people actually act that way. Without being scripted.

And with that, I have remembered that there is another episode calling my name. Keep it classy peeps. 😉

Drama mamas unite!
Drama mamas unite!
Leave a Reply

